2007年7月10日火曜日
I really ca...
I really cannot stand people who do not question their privilige, or people who do not analyse the world around them critically- just accept the way it is and exist within the parametre set. This comes from a 'chat' with some women last night. I am glad the previous disgustingly corporate mardi gras collapsed, i dance on its ashes! I welcome, or hope to welcome as more grass roots, return to community focused mardi gras this year. I'd be living in fantasy if i told you i hoped too for a PROTEST rather than a parade (where the only ppl covered om mainstreat & queer media are pathetic sexist drag queens). Again its the same with midsumer in melbourne, the street party had to be cancelled due to rising public liability insurance- like hello! reclaim the fucking streets yourselves, you dont need the state to block off a road, cars wont go down it you "borrow" some orange witches hats and use large banners, with enough people on the road the cops will not move in and bust it up- hmmm if the cops did attempt to bust it up, it may do some good to the wishy-washy queer (or just gay) "community" of melbourne. "LIVE A LITTLE"-yer sure, when my working class queer comrades are alienated from there so called community by prices of entry, or the need for the 'right clothes' and body image; when they kill themselves for a multitude of reasons including alienation; when lesbians are raped or sexually assulted all the fucking time; when government attacks come monthly, ect.. Yer I'll "live a little" when middle class, or white queers, or gay men question their privilege, even just a little at first."if i cant dance its not my revolution" - emma goldman Which Sleater-Kinney song from One Beat are you? brought to you by Quizilla::seeing the homewreckers tonight, should cheer me right up!!:: miss_sprunkles was a hilarious drunk last night, very entertaining!, especially picking up the house phone when your mobile was ringing
登録:
コメントの投稿 (Atom)
0 件のコメント:
コメントを投稿